The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

"You just have to jump"

Simona

Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
167%
Dec 12, 2019
Italy
Hi everyone, I’m Simona, 27 years old, from Italy.

I just finished reading both The Millionaire Fastlane and Unscripted and I loved them both. They made me think about when I realized that the scripted way was not for me and now I would like to share my story with you.

I studied Finance in Milan and started working before graduating. I thought Investment Banking was my way, but I’ve not been confirmed after the summer internship (thankfully I can say now). So I tried something similar: consulting. I spent 11 months in a big firm, but I could not believe that I would have spent the next 15-20 years of my life to become like some people working there. I knew that my way was to become an entrepreneur - I just did not know how.

The first time I had the epiphany was at 21, when I realized that Mark was creating Facebook as well as other innovators were changing the world at my same age. They were having an impact! Leaving a sign! Making millions! And what about me? I was comparing exam grades with my mates. Something was wrong.