The Entrepreneur Forum | Startups | Entrepreneurship | Starting a Business | Motivation | Success

Welcome to The Fastlane Entrepreneur Forum.

Register Log in
  • The forum software will be upgraded on Sunday May 26th and may not look normal during the transition. Some functionality may be offline. This is TEMPORARY and is expected to last up to 48 hours.

Work: Late Night vs. Early Morning

Dark Knight

Contributor
Read Millionaire Fastlane
Mar 9, 2018
Warsaw
I would like to know your opinion when you are more productive and creative at work? When do you work at night or early in the morning?

I am 23 years old and so far I'm working poorly on ideas and working on my own business in the morning. I feel zero concentration in the morning. However, it goes much better at night.

And how is it with you? Do you prefer work at night or in the morning?

Sorry for my english, I'm still learning.

Thoelt53

Gold Contributor
I've Read UNSCRIPTED
Speedway Pass
FASTLANE INSIDER
Dec 8, 2016
Boston, MA
A number of guys here have built businesses by night, and a number have built them by dawn.

Do what works for you. Waking up early and accomplishing nothing because you can’t focus is a huge waste of time.

I prefer to work at night because early morning is reserved for the gym. My slowlane job starts at 7am, and if I didn’t hit the gym beforehand I wouldn’t ever make it there. Working at night does have occasional drawbacks for me, because some nights I’m too drained to focus at a high level. Those nights I’ll visit this forum or read.

Last edited:

Jello

Bronze Contributor
I've Read UNSCRIPTED
Speedway Pass
FASTLANE INSIDER
Jan 1, 2018
NL
Most people are more focused in the morning but that differs from person to person.

Obviously you tried both and gave the answer already. You're more concentrated at night.

So work at nights.

handog

Believing Is Seeing
I've Read UNSCRIPTED
FASTLANE INSIDER
Sep 3, 2018
Cedar Rapids, Iowa