The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

What the deal is

elevate

New Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
76%
Feb 15, 2019
My fastlane journey began unexpectedly in late 2016. My partner and I had recently moved back home from the other side of the country to be closer to family. We had a daughter on the way, and figured it would make life a little easier to be close to family (#IgnoranceIsBliss).

I am a software engineer, and had been at it about eight years at that point. I took a contract job (I have worked a lot of these) to get some income rolling in, and figured I would find another gig at some point if it sucked. It sucked big time! I remember sitting there at my desk thinking about how nice it would be to not be there.