The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

What kind of lawyer am i looking for and does it matter?

luniac

Platinum Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
158%
Dec 7, 2012
brooklyn
Hi guys,

Im a tech guy working in the litigation industry for over 3 years.
Its just a job, pays bills, and my silly app business and website expenses on my fastlane journey
Thing is though, despite how much i hate being a wage slave, in the 3 years i have inevitably learned at least some stuff about the litigation industry, especially the kind of work there is to do.

Lately i've been entertaining the idea of starting my own business in a niche slice of the industry.
A lot of the tech stuff we do involves very expensive software with ridiculous licensing costs, but not for the niche I'm interested in. The software ill need are very cheap one time purchases for that niche.

My one big obstacle is the ocean of complex laws and rules regarding sensitive law firm data, nondisclosure stuff, etc, etc...
I know ZERO about that stuff, I'm just a tech drone who gets the actual shit done so the sales guy can make his fat commission, the company gets to charge crazy markups, and i get a bullshit 500 bonus that becomes 250 after 50% tax.