The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

What if your Parents keep you Down?

Anything related to matters of the mind

alan3wilson

Contributor
Read Fastlane!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
46%
Jun 26, 2016
For young guys like me :

I'm still a college student and what do you think guys if parents keep you down when you get entrepreneurs ideas?

Is it better to keep your goals for your self and don't say nothing to your parents?

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

cutthroughstatic

I Buy Cars
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
326%
Mar 13, 2015
SoCal --> Richmond, VA
For young guys like me :

I'm still a college student and what do you think guys if parents keep you down when you get entrepreneurs ideas?

Is it better to keep your goals for your self and don't say nothing to your parents?

Why do you need to verbalize anything to your parents? They will be naturally skeptical of anything that isn't slowlane, if they themselves are slowlane. That's fine and understandable. People have different mindsets, and people are usually pretty stuck in their mindset.

Take action and pursue what you know to be important. Prove people wrong with your actions. I know this is easier said than done... but you don't need to work on your business ideas with a bunch of noise. Just hammer them out on your own and let your actions speak for you.