The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

What if you suck at the thing you love. Am I wasting my time?

KingJones

New Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
13%
Sep 11, 2016
What if you suck at the thing you love? For example, my passion is boxing but I've only been doing it for a year and I'm not very good at it. Now see , I've been lifting weights for over 7 years now and I have a great physique. So my question is should I focus more on the things I love but suck at or the things I'm already good at. Am I wasting my time?

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

Fox

Legendary Contributor
Staff member
FASTLANE INSIDER
EPIC CONTRIBUTOR
Read Rat-Race Escape!
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
Summit Attendee
Speedway Pass
Forum Sponsor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
690%
Aug 19, 2015
Europe
Trying to make money off the thing you love but are not good at is not the best move. Focus on the talents you have to create something great.

Use the skills and talents you have to build a money system to separate your income from your time.

Use that freedom to enjoy the things you love.

Last edited:

devine

Gold Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Apr 16, 2015
Russia
Things that are hard for you truly form your personality and character. Not things you are gifted with.
Go with the flow, take the easiest road and you'll be like everyone else - a F*cking mediocrity. No matter how much money you'll have.