The Entrepreneur Forum | Startups | Entrepreneurship | Starting a Business | Motivation | Success

INTRO Wanting to Manufacture / Engineering a Product - Avoiding China?

Remove ads while supporting the Unscripted philosophy...become an INSIDER.

Shay

PARKED
Feb 24, 2020
UK
Hello Everyone, I'm Shay from the UK, nearly hitting 30 and want to take control of my destiny a bit more.

I have browsed here a few times and read/watched other people online who mentioned this place, so thought I would take a look, I'm also gonna read TMF.

I'm an electronics engineer with experience in manufacturing and design (saw a similar intro post so wanted to sign up and say hi).
I want to develop and manufacture one of my ideas, 2 or 3 are viable but I need to look into the market / how to launch/sell a product, hopefully I will read up on that here, any thread suggestions welcome?

Does anyone have experience getting products manufactured in China or other countries in Asia? Has anyone shifted from China to another country? Would love to read experiences on this.

Thanks for having me :)

Don't like ads? Remove them while supporting the forum. Subscribe.

Last edited:

WJK

Gold Contributor
Speedway Pass
Oct 9, 2017
Nikiski, Alaska
Hello Everyone, I'm Shay from the UK, nearly hitting 30 and want to take control of my destiny a bit more.

I have browsed here a few times and read/watched other people online who mentioned this place, so thought I would take a look, I'm also gonna read TMF.

I'm an electronics engineer with experience in manufacturing and design (saw a similar intro post so wanted to sign up and say hi).
I want to develop and manufacture one of my ideas, 2 or 3 are viable but I need to look into the market / how to launch/sell a product, hopefully I will read up on that here, any thread suggestions welcome?