The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Tired of making others wealthy

CementFeet

Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
192%
Feb 23, 2017
Huntsville, AL
I have lived in multiple locations in the USA (both coasts) and now reside in the South. I have over 20 years experience as an engineer, and during that time, did a great job of making others wealthy. I started my own company several years ago as a side excursion - but failed to dedicate any time to this and got sucked into the slowlane trap of working for income and leveraging my intrinsic value. I have made a decent salary, but my goals have never been realized financially as I watch my investments continuously get crushed by freak events in the stock market (I have been investing since college and made more mistakes than I care to admit). I'm really tired of working for people who make promises and never keep them, especially on potential equity in a company, or for bringing in new work. I am executing with another potential fast-laner on an idea that meets all of the CENTS criteria. I am still making many mistakes, and spread too thin on multiple ideas. I hope this forum gives me the insight I need to make better decisions. @MJ DeMarco

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

MJ DeMarco

I followed the science; all I found was money.
Staff member
FASTLANE INSIDER
EPIC CONTRIBUTOR
Read Rat-Race Escape!
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!