The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Thanks for having me!

RyanCook

New Contributor
Read Rat-Race Escape!
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
113%
Nov 20, 2022
Hello, all!

I've listened to the audiobooks (many times) including Wealth Exposed. This has helped me realize that my current business efforts are, while a good start, not optimized for creating a real business that can be exited. I have been a freelance mathematics tutor full-time since the end of 2018. My goal is to turn this into a think tank of autodidact, mathematics mercenaries that can solve big problems.

There are two opportunities that I see from where I'm at now: a specialized unit and leveling up my marketing skills. I've realized that my gross profit is not enough to warrant the monstrosity of a human resources organization that would be necessary to treat myself as the specialized unit. What I mean by this is that hiring tutors, teaching them my process, providing the software stack, and handling sells would mean either narrow profits or fears of client poaching. All of this could be managed once the business reaches a certain size or by excellent hiring. I think finding a better specialized unit would be the way to get to that point of revenue more quickly and efficiently. To this end, I'm thinking of some media product that can be geared at young students.