The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Teacher with side gigs: Fastlane thinking works even with a job

msufan

Gold Contributor
Read Rat-Race Escape!
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
202%
Mar 13, 2013
Hey all! I'm an elementary teacher who has made $400K+ on the side over the past 15 years or so. I know keeping your day job isn't "the Fastlane" per se, but teaching is a meaningful job that I enjoy, and it has opened lots of doors for side gigs along the way.

For anyone curious, my side gigs include:
  • Skill gaming/finding +EV gaming opportunities ($275K)
  • Running various educational websites for kids ($125K)
  • Tutoring/group educational camps for kids in the summer ($15K in 2 years)
Hopefully you all can live with a slowlaner who gleans lots of value from parts of the fastlane mindset.

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

msufan

Gold Contributor
Read Rat-Race Escape!
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
202%
Mar 13, 2013