The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Startup Idea - Any Suggestions?

Idea threads

Chris Kuang

New Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
50%
Mar 27, 2017
Surrey
Hi! I'm a student, and I'm planning to launch my new startup idea. It's a relatively simple concept: An editing service for students, businesses and job-seekers alike. Although there are already many businesses that provide editing: I hope to differentiate myself by:

-Lowest priced service, at a base 12 hour turnaround time ($0.015 per word)
-Stretches beyond grammatical edits, gives constructive and creative ideas for making the paper stand out
-Very simple interface (No forms of any sort), 2 Steps: Payment - Cloud Dropbox, and you're good to go within 12 hours
-Special Requests for business writeups / cover letter assistance (does not include school-based assignments, as that would attribute to academic dishonesty)
-Application for IOS / Android, considering to create the ability for customers to see their paper being edited live? (Doing research as to show the process of editing may help people to improve) Also has notifications, timer-counts, etc.

Any comments are welcomed! This is my first startup, and I've been planning it for several months now.

Thanks for your feedback :)

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

oimate

Bronze Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
148%
Jul 8, 2015