The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Standing in the crowed not at the start line

BongBay

New Contributor
Read Fastlane!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
100%
Sep 7, 2018
Germany
Hello there Florian here,

I’m a 22 yo engineering student from Germany and about to start the final thesis soon.

During my practical semester, I had the pleasure to witness the 35th company anniversary of an employee, which scared the shit out of me.

Over the last year I always thought about starting a blog but never actual got my a$$ up to do so.

While researching about how to start the PERFEKT blog I stumbled across the reason I’m introducing myself today here, the holy grail of entrepreneurship also known as the TMF . I didn’t just read the book. I devoured it like a fresh made hamburger for which already waited one hour at my beloved fast food chain.

While reading the book and lurking sever theaters here I conclude that I am stuck dreaming about the GREAT ideas but don’t getting something actually done.

The fear of failing with the idea and thus destroying my dream keeps me from making my hands dirty, so I wanted to ask how did you manage to overcome this fear and finally stop wasting precious time.

tl;dr: Ideas but too scared to fail.

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

Andreas Thiel

Silver Contributor
FASTLANE INSIDER
Read Rat-Race Escape!
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
112%
Aug 27, 2018