The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Software Engineer interested in Machine Learning/eBooks

Rodmunch1

New Contributor
Read Fastlane!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
17%
Apr 5, 2019
Hi Everybody!

I just finished the Fastlane Millionaire book and that led me to this forum

I have a Master's degree in STEM, I work in image processing (software engineering), but I also have some knowledge in machine learning and deep learning. I have also struggled with depression which led me to spend alot of my free time learning about meditation, self-help, letting go of trauma, etc.

I had thought about getting into entrepreneurship for awhile, but never had the will to actually take action. The only action I've really taken is starting a couple courses on Udemy (which I had to shut down because I didn't get good reviews as I didn't want to invest the time to improve the courses) and writing a 15,000+ word draft of an eBook I considered that would be about practical, concise self-help and remove the new-agey stuff that too many self-help books contain. I was motivated to write the eBook because I wanted to help people who had the problems I had, but the writing wasn't too enjoyable for me