The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Slowlane & ready to merge into the fast lane again!

Topics related to Slowlane, Scripted mainstream dogma

jpn

Bronze Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
285%
May 6, 2017
Netherlands
Hi all,

A bit about me, I'm in my early 30s, based in Europe and I've been on quite the rollercoaster the past decade.

I was following the slowlane script, I graduated with a useful degree and went to work for a big company and immediately hated every minute of it. I held out for about a year until I quit to pursue entrepreneurship. My eyes had been opened to other possibilities by reading the 4 hour work week. I didn't really care about working four hours a week, my main take away was that it is possible to live a great life without having to waste most of my time in an office making someone else rich.

I decided to go the entrepreneurial route, but I was 22 years old, surrounded by slowlaners & sidewalkers, and without any idea for a business. Conclusion: I need to change my environment. I needed to be in a place where entrepreneurship was happening and where I could meet likeminded people. I decided to pursue a masters degree in a university that was investing heavily in promoting and supporting entrepreneurship (as an FYI, university is world class and nearly free where I live).