The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Self-Taught "Coder" With 5-Figure MRR SaaS Company

A topic related to SAAS or APPs

James Fake

Gold Contributor
Summit Attendee
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
150%
May 4, 2009
Las Vegas, NV
Hey Fastlaners,

I've been meaning to post this and contribute and bring some value back to the place that planted the entrepreneur enlightenment seed in me. If it wasn't for MJ and a few others; my life path would not have been what it has been for the past 10 years and future...

Anyways; one thing unique about me is that I am what you consider having Unicorn Skills by silicon valley standards. I can code, market, and design and all self-taught.

And so combined with a successful SaaS business on my belt now; I think I am pretty qualified in one of the most popular topics here: Should I Learn To Code My App Or Outsource - especially in having been & experienced ALL Sides to this argument and muscling it through to success.

With that said; I am opening up myself like a book; feel free to ask anything and I will give you my honest opinion, advice, and personal experience on hopping the hurdle.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Background On Me:
  • I self-taught myself Photoshop 10+ years ago to edit my Facebook pictures through Youtube. Before then I had zero technical experience or aspirations to get into tech.