The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success
  • SPONSORED: GiganticWebsites.com: We Build Sites with THOUSANDS of Unique and Genuinely Useful Articles

30% to 50% Fastlane-exclusive discounts on WordPress-powered websites with everything included: WordPress setup, design, keyword research, article creation and article publishing. Click HERE to claim.

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Sample costs

amanteai

PARKED
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
0% - New User
May 14, 2016
SC
Hi, Im very new at importing and have a newbie question.

I'm reviewing products on alibaba and requested a sample from a manufacturer. Their price per piece is $9. The sample price is $100 for one sample. Does that seem legit?

When you request samples what is the average markup price?

I'm making my way through the import/export thread but it's huge and I haven't seen this covered yet. I just received a reminder email from the manufacturer so I'm seeking some perspective before replying.

Thanks!

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

Longinus

Platinum Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
Summit Attendee
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
441%
Aug 28, 2014
Poland / Belgium
Some ask much more money for their samples than the actual worth. Some don't. I prefer the second group.

I haven't figured out yet why they ask so much. Maybe because they don't have to send samples to pseudo-sellers every hour.

@Vigilante @Walter Hay What are your experiences?

AgainstAllOdds