The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Same old patterns?

STF

Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
92%
Jan 18, 2018
North Carolina
I have been trying to start businesses for a long time.

Since I am a developer it has been mostly around software. I made a few websites as consultant. Worked with one of those people to make a website that generates proposals for a specific niche. He didn't want to work together as partners so the software languished. I contacted hundreds of people on LinkedIn in his niche but got no responses. (His company uses the software weekly though and they find it valuable/it saves them time and they bill at a high hourly rate) I am back to working on that software now as he said he is open to introducing me to some people. They find it valuable and I think others will. Though I have 0 knowledge or credibility in their industry so I am not sure the best way to sell it.

Something that has been in my mind for a while is: I can do the software but I am not sure what to make. Should I pick an industry to learn to understand their problems and solve those?

Some other attempts:

1. Cold called accountants, hundreds. Did The Foundation process of trying to extract a pain point. Most of them weren't interested in talking and it died.