The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Ready for a change

GreasyGinger

Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
365%
Dec 12, 2017
Calgary
New years 2017, I told my wife my new years resolution was to become rich. I didn't exactly know what that meant, or how to go about it but I was stuck on the idea that we could live more comfortably.

My wife was pregnant at the time, and she jokingly went along with it. But I was serious.

I'm an automotive mechanic. Slowlaners are jealous of me. I'm living the dream, I turned a hobby that I've always loved into a 6 figure income. "You must love what you do!" and "He's always been handy." are typically what I hear from them. The funny thing about taking something you love and turning it into the 9-5, you stop loving it.

So during my week of freedom last Christmas (this is not something standard but vacation time I choose to take) I got reading. I bought a couple books on trading stocks, a couple on wealthy thinking, one about having more than one dad and becoming a landlord. I was hooked into changing. It wasn't until I read the Millionaire Fastlane in the springtime that I felt like I had found what I was looking for.