The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success
  • SPONSORED: GiganticWebsites.com: We Build Sites with THOUSANDS of Unique and Genuinely Useful Articles

30% to 50% Fastlane-exclusive discounts on WordPress-powered websites with everything included: WordPress setup, design, keyword research, article creation and article publishing. Click HERE to claim.

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Hat95

New Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
117%
Apr 15, 2017
USA
Hello everyone. I'm currently a web developer and started designing around 7 years ago(took a web design class in HS and followed up with it on and off).

I've been browsing this site for a few weeks and taken alot of notes. This site has allowed me to realize I've been lying to myself the whole time. I buy entrepreneurship books but never read them, have ideas and never execute them and hate my job but still show up there everyday and complain about it but never execute. I've started holding myself accountable. I'm currently half way through @MJ DeMarco book and in the process of starting my own web design agency.

I read through @Fox web design thread and it inspired me to take my passion/knowledge and apply it elsewhere. I will be quitting my job in a few months and to make sure I don't back out I wrote it down and I'm now creating this thread to hold myself accountable.