The Entrepreneur Forum | Startups | Entrepreneurship | Starting a Business | Motivation | Success

REAL ESTATE Property Analysis Spreadsheet

Remove ads while supporting the Unscripted philosophy...become an INSIDER.

JScott

Legendary Contributor
EPIC CONTRIBUTOR
Speedway Pass
Aug 24, 2007
In the interest of sharing, here is the spreadsheet that I use to evaluate property in case anyone that is new to this is looking for one (and I've edited this post to include an older Excel format for those who don't have Office 2007):

http://jason.netrino.com/PropEval/PropertyEval.xls (in Office Excel 97-2003 format)

http://jason.netrino.com/PropEval/PropertyEval.xlsx (in Office Excel 2007 format)

Inputs are in red...outputs in black...

Disclaimer: While I've been analyzing properties for several months now, I haven't yet bought any multi-unit properties, so I'm certainly no expert. Additionally, I've noticed that different people calculate various ratios differently (for example, calculating cash-on-cash with the closing costs figured into the total investment vs. the closing costs not figured into the total investment), so verify that the calculations match your definitions.

Don't like ads? Remove them while supporting the forum. Subscribe.

ProInvestor

New Contributor
Aug 15, 2007
Australia
I can't open because it uses xlsx. If you run Openoffice, StarOffice, Office 95, Office2000 or OfficeXP you cannot open the software. Right now only about 1 in 4 computers run Office07 (while 100% of computers can open a 'normal'/old office file (such as xls)).

JScott could you please save into xls format and re-upload the file?

Also check out http://jaffasoft.com - it has a rather good cashflow calculator.

Rgds.
ProInvestor

Bilgefisher

Bronze Contributor
Read Millionaire Fastlane
Aug 29, 2007
Aurora, Co
Jscott,