The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Picking an Idea and sticking with it.

Idea threads

Trud09

Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
137%
Jun 23, 2016
Hello,

I just found this forum last night and have had many insights already. I have lived off my self employment income since I graduated and the income keeps increasing. I am wanting to build a 2nd business now as I now see that my source of income has high risk (aka not having control).

It seems like I am pretty risk adverse. I like the idea of have rental properties to have a safe passive income, but after running the number for a long time and have my first property under contract I realize that I need a lot of capital or private investors to reach my passive income goals.

This led me to this forum, being able to make a lot of money with a business quickly. My questions boils down to this. How do I pick just one idea and stick with it and how do I judge what is the best? I am used to juggling multiple business ideas in my head and executing them when I see fit (or sometimes not executing any of them and staying with my original business that I know I shouldn't grow too big due to a lack of control). What is a good gauge for when a business is a failure to move on with my next idea or stick with the existing one?

PS I haven't read the book, but I will very soon.

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.
Last edited: