The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

My almost unscripted life, how I got here and what's next

CrisL

New Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
133%
Sep 23, 2017
Austria, Vienna
Hi, Cris here from Vienna, Austria. Prepare for a long post.

I'm almost finished with unscripted so I though to join the forum and here goes my introduction.

I started programming on the C64 as I was 10 or 11 and learned Basic from the included manual. Seemed only reasonable to go to a high school doing IT and programming. Well, coding was fun, IT was fun but most teachers sucked, some where drunk some didn't know how to teach and probably I just wasn't the best learner if things didn't seem interesting to me.

At that time there was no udemy, not even google. So learning for us was downloading some tutorials from ftp server that some guy in south Africa wrote about coding graphical stuff with Pascal.

The couple of us that where into that stuff where addicted, coding day & night ...
but in the end I dropped out of school. No degree, no debt, no future?
Well, I started with something that translates to apprentice (you visit school and go to work), I was 15 at that time and worked for a company selling construction materials. I was doing low end stuff, filing papers and crap like that.