The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Major stress and dealing with it

Anything related to matters of the mind

Sid23

Bronze Contributor
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
17%
Aug 9, 2007
I'm a project manager on a new development deal that is going to break ground within weeks.

The stress is really weighing on me right now.

How do you successful fastlaners deal with stress?

I understand part of this stress is that this is the first project I've managed, so I'm seeing many things for the first time. I've got deadlines to hit, investors to keep happy AND superiors who are nuts (just my opinion).

I feel like my body is aching and my task list is all I can think about. Can't sleep much at night which isn't helping.

I KNOW I need to get used to this type of pressure, but its really weighing on me this first time.

Just needed to vent and hopefully pick up some tips for managing this stress.

Thanks,
Sid23

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

kimberland

Bronze Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
15%
Jul 25, 2007
Ahhh... that brings back memories
of my first product launches.
Everything was new and I had no plan of attack and...

I was stressed out
but after everything was done,
I felt... like I was missing that stress.
It is like I had been running
and, all of a sudden, forced to walk.

Mentors really help in this sort of situation,
and buddies who are willing to pitch in
when it gets too much.