The Entrepreneur Forum | Startups | Entrepreneurship | Starting a Business | Motivation | Success

Lost! I need some Feedback on my Website/Business

skintinnate

New Contributor
May 4, 2019
So I've created a website to test out whether I could find a market for my product and test the waters (Spoiler alert: It's an organic toothpaste brand)
So this is the landing page I use for my website:

So far, I've done 1 IG influencer post, which got NO website visits LMAO.
To be fair, maybe my story wasn't that great? It was this, plus a swipe up moji: View: https://imgur.com/a/VOezqsj

So I decided to try running some google Ads. No success so far, but only started my campaign 1 day ago (25 clicks so far).
So yea, so far I haven't been getting any results whatsoever, and I was wondering if anyone can provide me some feedback since I'm somewhat new to this whole game. Any suggestions? Am I doing anything wrong? Should I just keep sticking with it for a bit and wait for results? Or is there just not a market for the product? Try different forms of marketing?

At this point I'm just not sure, any feedback would truly truly be appreciated!

Don't like ads? Remove them while supporting the forum. Subscribe.

Boychamp

Contributor
Read Millionaire Fastlane
I've Read UNSCRIPTED
Jun 13, 2019
So in terms of the ad you've got there... Not to sound harsh, but you haven't even began to convince me why I should use it. Why should I care it's plant based? What does aloe vera in toothpaste do? What nasty chemicals are in regular toothpaste that I don't want in my mouth and why? What's in it for ME and why should I care?
Same with your landing page. There's a lot about YOU and not a lot about ME. The natural ingredients part is decent but then the left, right text/images... it falls off. Really think to the pain/solution you're solving. How you're serving your customers and providing something good for them. The end benefit they will get by using your toothpaste over someone else's.