The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Looking everywhere else, while your next move is sitting right in front of you?

smooch

New Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
100%
Mar 4, 2019
Sydney, Australia
Hello,

Who am I? I'm a Digital designer based in Sydney Australia. Have worked for many a tier one client in full time jobs and am currently still in a full time job though taking some time to understand exactly what my next step should be this time as I've always been trying to start something on the side.

I read TMF a few years back and have been reading through it on and off since then. I've started a few business ventures and ideas, but most have failed. The first, I tried developing a web platform that would connect tradesmen to consumers. The second, designing a platform to sell stone slabs to consumers however never followed through.

All the while I have been working full time and contracting to businesses for design work.

I've realized I have a few weaknesses that I need to fix up for me to grow into the person that needs to exist.

A: I have shiny object syndrome - I love great ideas, I get excited, motivated and put a lot of work into them. However, it only lasts sometime before...
B: My fear of 'not knowing enough' and 'breaking my comfort zone' and other symptoms of this consumer orientated world, and...