The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Let's talk business! Greetings from OH/PA

Tom.R

New Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
200%
Mar 17, 2017
Pittsburgh, PA
Hi everyone!

I'm Tommy. I'm a college student right now in the Cleveland area, originally from Pittsburgh.

Since I was younger I always wanted to run my own business. I started it when my dad refused to buy me a video game. He said I had to buy it myself, yet I was out of birthday money (I was 12 at the time).

Of course, I said "Ok, fine, I'll go make money!"

"What are you going to do?"

"I don't know!"

And so my tiny auto detailing business was born. That first summer was a rough one- my first job was a cement truck! Sure learned a lot about hard work on that first one!

I caught the bug. You know the one I'm talking about :)

And so summer after summer I would read on forums online everywhere on how to do this, how to do that, how to be profitable, etc. To be totally honest, it's where I learned most of what I know, from people that I've never met from around the world. It's something that changed my life forever.

But doing that isn't going to make me financially free. There's actually a funny excerpt in MJ's book I chuckled at while I still did auto detailing as a side business. Here's the quote:

"Income is the key to growing your army of freedom fighters. You aren't going to recruit a massive army detailing cars down at the Jimmy's Auto Salon." -MJ DeMarco