The Entrepreneur Forum | Startups | Entrepreneurship | Starting a Business | Motivation | Success

EXECUTION Learning: action-faking or not?

theMikeFerrari

Contributor
Read Millionaire Fastlane
I've Read UNSCRIPTED
Jun 18, 2019
Indonesia
Hi, I'm a 21 years old student who doesn't have great business skill. I'm an expert on typography but I needed more to create business. I've published a font that generates 200k download but I wasn't charging anything. (some people even donated $20, which is sweet for a college student)

So, last month, I decided to learn a high-income skill: copywriting. But then after several weeks learning, I feel like I'm not contributing anything to achieve my goal to hit my first $500 from business (that's enough for me to live well for a month in Indonesia).

Don't worry I'm not money-chaser, but thinking about learning for years ahead made me think: Am I action-faking? I'm not getting any closer to creating value for others.

My question: Is learning actually action-faking? Is it better if people just find a big problem, hire someone else to do it for them?

Don't like ads? Remove them while supporting the forum. Subscribe.

Mainstream7

Beauty is Truth
Jan 1, 2015
If you learn so you can create $500/month, then it´s not action faking. Try to get your first clients asap.

Monkeycom

Bronze Contributor
Speedway Pass
Aug 20, 2019
UK
Hi, I'm a 21 years old student who doesn't have great business skill. I'm an expert on typography but I needed more to create business. I've published a font that generates 200k download but I wasn't charging anything. (some people even donated $20, which is sweet for a college student)

So, last month, I decided to learn a high-income skill: copywriting. But then after several weeks learning, I feel like I'm not contributing anything to achieve my goal to hit my first $500 from business (that's enough for me to live well for a month in Indonesia).