The Entrepreneur Forum | Startups | Entrepreneurship | Starting a Business | Motivation | Success

INTRO Just A Dirty Maintenance Man

Remove ads while supporting the Unscripted philosophy...become an INSIDER.

Lex Vance

Bronze Contributor
FASTLANE INSIDER
Speedway Pass
Feb 19, 2019
  1. Hi everyone! After reading MJ's books, the red pill has melted & is coursing through my veins. I was a guitarist for 20 years. You know, following my passion! Needless to say everyone and their cousin has a studio on their laptop or plays for free while I wanted to make a living at it. Clubs & bars always go with the free bands! The music market is saturated and I never got out of the endless tour of dumpy dive bars while scratching out a living.

After 4 years of, "following my passion" full-time, I now despise being in a band & left the music scene. It's taken me a while to even want to look at my guitar. So, I went back to work Monday through Friday as an apartment maintenance man. At the same time I was searching for the red pill because I felt something's wrong here. This can't be all there is.

Boom! Amazon recommends the Millionaire Fastlane to me. So, I buy it. To make a long story short, I started chasing value & built a website that trains apartment maintenance technicians. Also, I created a YouTube channel where I film how to make every kind of repair that maintenance guys will face out in the field. And, I posted links to where they can purchase the tools that I use in my videos that make the job easier.

So, I've planted a money tree that works for me 24 hours a day. When someone buys a tool from my links, I get a cut of the action. When an ad plays on YouTube, I get a cut of the action. When they click on an ad on my website, I get a cut of the action.