The Entrepreneur Forum | Startups | Entrepreneurship | Starting a Business | Motivation | Success

Is online shopping better than conventional shopping?

Remove ads while supporting the Unscripted philosophy...become an INSIDER.

Ivanpedersen

New Contributor
May 13, 2019
United States
It is for me. First, I make my living selling online. Second, I really dislike shopping. I do not like crowds. I hate looking through stores trying to find what I am looking for.

Don't like ads? Remove them while supporting the forum. Subscribe.

Xeon

All Cars Kneel Before Pagani.
Read Millionaire Fastlane
I've Read UNSCRIPTED
Speedway Pass
Sep 3, 2017
Singapore
From a consumer's point of view, yes.

josealberto

New Contributor
Apr 12, 2019
I think 90% of the things I buy besides food, I buy them online lol. It's way more comfortable and helpful with all the tools out there to compare prices, locations, etc.

Jaden Jones

Igloo Builder
I've Read UNSCRIPTED
Speedway Pass
Aug 22, 2018
Canada
I will never buy clothes or shoes online, I need to touch and feel and try them. I will probably also never jump on the buying a vehicle online bandwagon either. Not sure how anyone could do that. Almost everything else is easier online though.

Ninjakid

Platinum Contributor
Speedway Pass
Jun 23, 2014
Buddy Guy Eh
Depends on how you are. If you're a retailer or a restaurant owner, then yes it's bad for you.

Then again, it's the market that decides.

DaDream

Contributor
Apr 24, 2019
Miami Florida