The Entrepreneur Forum | Startups | Entrepreneurship | Starting a Business | Motivation | Success

INTRO Investing money i saved last year

Remove ads while supporting the Unscripted philosophy...become an INSIDER.

Luminosity

PARKED
Mar 5, 2021
Hi theare, I live in Poland and im 23. Last year i managed to save about 15k$. Im thinking about starting my own business, as i want to be independent and i want to work on myself, even if it will take 14hrs a day.

I was thinking about woodworking (selling desks etc. online). I’ve got no experience on making such a things, but my brother (who is a roofer for 15 years) and father did a few tables recently so i can use their help. It’s definitely not a fastlane, but it’s a thing that i’d like to do. Yet i don’t know if it’s worth to invest.

Im living in a small village and we own a bit of land so i can use it to anything i want. Land itself isn’t worth much, since there is nothing near.

Im done with sitting at work and i want to take responsibility for something. I just can’t figure out what can i do with that money.

Any help appreciated.

Don't like ads? Remove them while supporting the forum. Subscribe.

lowtek

Legendary Contributor
EPIC CONTRIBUTOR
FASTLANE INSIDER
Read Millionaire Fastlane
Summit Attendee
Speedway Pass
Oct 3, 2015
Phoenix, AZ
Welcome to the forum. What skill sets do you have? I wouldn't let that $15k burn a hole in my pocket. Your first venture will probably fail, and a year of savings is a lot to lose.

The lowest risk way to start is to sell a service. The furniture route could work, if you can get your family on board... but flip that first piece of furniture first. Don't blow your wad just because you think it'll make you an entrepreneur.

Another thought: could you learn a skill to help your brother grow his roofing business? Marketing, sales, etc? If you can capture some of the upside, it's a win win for you both and lets you get your feet wet with minimal risk.

Sponsored Offers