The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Interior home painting business

Anything considered a "hustle" and not necessarily a CENTS-based Fastlane

struka

Bronze Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
124%
Feb 22, 2018
TN
Note: This does not follow CENTS and you will see why

I have been painting my home, family and friend's homes for a few years now for a little side cash but I was wondering if I should turn this into a side business. I have all the paint equipment for small jobs but my idea is if I should start a business not from the sake of getting rich off of it but more of getting familiar with running a business. This would not be my full-time job as I already have one but more of side hustle on weekends.

What are your thoughts?

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

jpanarra

Platinum Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
293%
Jan 9, 2014
Indianapolis, Indiana
There are many painting businesses that are well in the realm of CENTS and I know of 1 that is a millionare and he does exterior/interior paints.

Its the matter of scale and delegating that makes it a bit challenging but don't count yourself out. Many people tend to overestimate what can be done in 1 year but underestimate what will be in 5-10 years.

JunkBoxJoey_JBJ

Bronze Contributor
FASTLANE INSIDER
Read Rat-Race Escape!
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!