The Entrepreneur Forum | Startups | Entrepreneurship | Starting a Business | Motivation | Success

INTRO I'm a newbie

misspenelope

New Contributor
Nov 14, 2019
Hi,

My name is Lynn and I'm from London. I'm a 55 year old mother who works full-time and who’s decided to try to start an online business that I can nurture into something big. I've spent ££££’s on various courses but haven't really gotten anywhere.

I’m looking forward to reading The Millionaire Fastlane and Unscripted and hope to learn a lot from this forum to assist me in moving forward.

Don't like ads? Remove them while supporting the forum. Subscribe.

Champion

Bronze Contributor
Read Millionaire Fastlane
I've Read UNSCRIPTED
Speedway Pass
Apr 12, 2019
Hamburg, Germany
Hey Lynn, welcome to the forum!

Courses can be "nice to have" in addition to what you are doing, however, I wouldnt rely solely on a course and follow it step by step if you actually want to build a true long-term business.

Its important that you adjust to your personal situation and change things up a bit, to have a UPS compared to your competitors.

I suggest you start with unscripted and let us know how you liked the book!

Best

Lucky Lu

Bronze Contributor
I've Read UNSCRIPTED
Nov 2, 2019
Newport Beach, California
Welcome! You will learn and have a lot of fun. Also don't pay attention to any salty thread addressing maliciously any age matter. Will be happy to see you thrive!

Bekit

Gold Contributor
FASTLANE INSIDER
Speedway Pass
Aug 13, 2018
Hello, Lynn! Welcome to the forum.
Hi,

My name is Lynn and I'm from London. I'm a 55 year old mother who works full-time and who’s decided to try to start an online business that I can nurture into something big. I've spent ££££’s on various courses but haven't really gotten anywhere.

I’m looking forward to reading The Millionaire Fastlane and Unscripted and hope to learn a lot from this forum to assist me in moving forward.
What kind of business are you thinking of starting?