The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success
  • SPONSORED: GiganticWebsites.com: We Build Sites with THOUSANDS of Unique and Genuinely Useful Articles

30% to 50% Fastlane-exclusive discounts on WordPress-powered websites with everything included: WordPress setup, design, keyword research, article creation and article publishing. Click HERE to claim.

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

I'm a Doctor Who Has C0VlD-19. AMA

GIlman

Still Gilman
FASTLANE INSIDER
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
Summit Attendee
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
605%
Oct 16, 2014
I don't understand why they won't reopen schools but the ACTUAL SCIENCE based on other countries' having reopened schools indicates that it would not be dangerous. Is it politics, Karenism run amok, or ????? Everyone's freaking out, but no one's looking at numbers. It's probably different numbers across the US, but there is a big chunk of students who simply dropped out last March with no school contact, and no further school work. This will only get worse the longer schools are closed. I'm not sure why no one is looking down the road at the larger societal problems that will result. Whether most kids are learning anything of value in school is another thread, but for a lot of kids, it's the only place they have structure and especially help for the special needs ones, and .... I could go on and on and I don't even have children!

Now, this is scary. We've already been living like this for months and I don't think it's sustainable.