The Entrepreneur Forum | Startups | Entrepreneurship | Starting a Business | Motivation | Success

INTRO If you're a successful entrepreneur without a college degree...I want to meet you

Remove ads while supporting the Unscripted philosophy...become an INSIDER.

Paul Drake

New Contributor
Apr 26, 2017
Charleston, SC
Hey everyone,

I'm pumped to be here! I've been a web designer / developer since I was in high school and decided to opt out of college to pursue a career in software / websites. That was 8 years ago, and the grind has been totally worth it.

I got this idea a while back that I wanted to get to know people like me: entrepreneurs who have become successful without a college degree. For instance, I met this girl last week who dropped out of college to open her own franchise sandwich shop. Total baddass.

So yeah, if you didn't get a degree, and you're crushing it, I'd love to meet you.

Thanks,
Paul

Don't like ads? Remove them while supporting the forum. Subscribe.

Gerrald

Contributor
Read Millionaire Fastlane
Apr 5, 2017
The Netherlands
Hi,

I'm currently in college and had the thought of dropping out but I decided to not do it.
Although I'm with a different goal in college, I really want to learn something I can apply and am not only there for the paper to get a nice job.

I don't get the question fully. You want to meet successful people who dropped out of college? Why not successful people in general?

My opinion: "Going to college isn't a guarantee that you're going to be successful in your business and dropping out isn't either. Work hard and persistent on a business that meets the CENTS term is"

Last edited by a moderator:

Paul Drake

New Contributor
Apr 26, 2017
Charleston, SC
Hi,

I'm currently in college and had the thought of dropping out but I decided to not do it.
Although I'm with a different goal in college, I really want to learn something I can apply and am not only there for the paper to get a nice job.