The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

If you were in my shoes

Chomiyeon

New Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
67%
Oct 15, 2020
Hi ! I'm super torn and this undecision leads to procrastination to other areas of my life.

I figure why not seek advise from the great minds here.

So for context, I'm a recent graduate and just got a job three months ago but (thanks to TMF and Unscripted book it opened my mind to new possiblities) I'm planning to start my business on the side.

Since I'm from Asia I'll just convert the amounts in $ for easy reference.

My salary is around $700-$1000/ month (base pay plus commission so it varies)

Our office is 2 hours away from our home, but we're allowed to work from home now.

If I were to move out and live in that city near our office, it would cost me probably around $300+ (rent, food, etc)

For starter, I also figure it would be easier to start an agency offering lead gen service since this is also related to my work and it would be easier to sell to those businesses who needs more client.

I love the idea of moving away from my hometown and living on my own but the list of expenses stops me. Because I'm also wondering if I can just save those extra $$ to buy a starting property (house hacking - live on one unit and rent out the rest). It would take me about 1 year to save for downpayment tho.