The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

I think I should learn how to code. What's the quickest way?

Luke.

Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
103%
Jan 13, 2016
So here I am, 20 years old with an app idea. I want to bring it to life, but i have no experience in code, no capital to invest in anyone to develop it and a lot of free time on my hands.

Right now, I'm currently living at home with my parents. I have no job but do make a small income from eBay. Not a lot but i get by. This only takes a couple hours a week or so to run, if that.

I'm also fairly good at maths and problem solving, always exceeded mentally in this area and enjoyed solving problems. I have read that learning code is very much mathematical and solving problems, so i don't think it would be a headache for me to do.

That being said, i feel like i'd want to learn code anyway to take control of my app/business as much as i can. I'd rather myself mess up and learn from it to improve rather than paying someone else for something i might not even want.

My plan? Save as much as I can for the next 6-9 months and in the meantime, learn how to code and develop my app. Then, whatever funds i have available i can invest into the app, pay a developer and hopefully get it moving to where i want it to be.

So my questions are;
Is this a good idea?
If yes, where should i start learning how to code for my app?