The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

I have just published my new blog. Would love some FEEDBACK

Zen Dragon

Contributor
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
108%
Aug 10, 2014
Sydney
Hi guys,

I published my first blog around one month ago. I'd really appreciate some feedback, as I'm a newbie blogger.

http://liveanddare.com

At the moment I'm not monetizing the blog. For the first 6 months my idea is to just focus to build authority, and my email list by offering quality content. Down the track I may monetize with affiliate links or selling information products (video courses).

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

Polarbeans

Silver Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
266%
Nov 18, 2014
Nice:) slim and estetic!

i like the plugin you got from SumoMe. Where you highlight text and it gives you the option to tweet about it. Do you see a higher conversion rate on tweets that way?

SumoMe has a lot of cool apps:)

Do you plan to monetize the website in the future?

Good Luck

markustenghamn

New Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
64%
Jan 1, 2015
Sweden
SumoMe looks really nice, I am wondering if it works better than my current plugin "Layered Popups for Wordpress", will have to try it.