The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

I have $3,000 in the bank. I don't know what to do!

MaxKhalus

Silver Contributor
Read Rat-Race Escape!
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
119%
Jun 7, 2018
Spain
It is hard to start this post when not knowing what direction to take. I am a writing freelancer, an active income stream that produces up to 3K per month in exchange for a big chunk of my time.

One year ago, I was selling moon lamps on Amazon FBA, a terrible product that taught me the importance of product research. Now, you may think FBA is not the best Fastlane model, but it brings the freedom I need to focus on a real business later on.

Because I learned from many courses this year, I should keep on Amazon to take advantage of that knowledge. However, everything is moving too slowly. I only released one product on Amazon, I am probably doing something wrong, and I believe there are better models out there.

This post asks for advice: What would you do if you had to start all over again with $3000 in savings and a freelance job?
Of course, you don't have to answer that question. I am not the first guy asking for that.

I am 19, I read both TMF and Unscripted one year ago, been on FBA for almost a year, and worked as a freelancer for the last five months. At this progression rate, it will take me more than a few years to figure my way out.