The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

I don't ever want to go back!

AmazingLarry

Silver Contributor
FASTLANE INSIDER
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
174%
Jul 4, 2019
Hi Everyone! I signed up for the forum yesterday after lurking for a while, and I just wanted to introduce myself and share my current situation.

I'm 29, and from the northeast US. I have a degree in mechanical engineering, and I worked for a few years designing machines & tools at a small company, then worked for a few years at a big defense/aerospace company. I got really lucky and ended up working in a cool environment with some awesome guys my age, but the corporate life still killed me inside. The performance reviews, being an ant at a giant corporation, doing meaningless work half the time, staring at the cubicle wall sweating my a$$ off with anxiety thinking about how I'm wasting my life here. I saw how the work life at the rest of the company was even worse, and it scared the hell out me thinking I would never leave.