The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

I am a student who paid 200k for college

Iwillberichaf

New Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
167%
Mar 21, 2020
Ohio
I am an international student studying in the US. Fortunate enough, I received 200k financial help from family to go to college while it turns out it might not be the best decision to make when I was 17 old since I do not feel like I gain anything significant out of this 4 year study abroad experience.

Out of state tuition fees are insanely expensive. I pay $50k a year for going to collge in US

Now I am about to be a senior and should really think about getting an intern/co ops and a serious job, but the only interns I can get is slightly above minimum wage which is crazy to me because it again proved that I made such a bad choice of investing going to other side of world while getting such a low rate of return

I have tried to launch my own business to pay back my tuition. Did not make any sales at all via shopify. I even attempted selling green to support my room and board.

Now I am focusing on improving web traffic and SEO and hopefully I can rank up my web. Stuff on my ebay account is pretty quick sold since it's medical supplies but that is way far from enough.

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

MitchC

Legendary Contributor
FASTLANE INSIDER
EPIC CONTRIBUTOR
Read Rat-Race Escape!
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
Summit Attendee
Speedway Pass