The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

How to waste 12 months working on a great business idea

Idea threads

Developmental

Bronze Contributor
Read Fastlane!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
403%
Oct 10, 2014
Nottingham, UK
I need to be honest, I’ve been here for 12 months, I found the forum before hearing about the book, what a life-changer.

I have been working on and refining the same business idea for the last 12 months. Or at least that is what I would like to tell myself.

[there is a TL : DR at the bottom]

Last November/December I started spitballing ideas with an acquaintance of mine who runs a consultancy business and has been moderately successful in doing so. I thought this was a great idea, someone who is a little more seasoned than me, a couple of years older than me (I’m 24) and someone with a little bit of capital behind him.

We spent a few months fleshing out the idea and brainstorming, we would meet once a week or so and it was the same format, discuss ideas, how its going to scale and how friggin awesome it was going to be when we were big. We spent new year’s eve discussing how we were going to be in London drinking champagne in an expensive bar the same time next year after this idea has made us both very wealthy.