The Entrepreneur Forum | Startups | Entrepreneurship | Starting a Business | Motivation | Success

How to pitch my free consultant to the prospects I get to know on a personal level?

Remove ads while supporting the Unscripted philosophy...become an INSIDER.

TheScraper

PARKED
Nov 8, 2020
Hello everyone.
I have been doing an entrepreneurial stuff for the past 7 years, but have never taken an active part in the forum. I just recently knew about the existence of this forum, and it helped me move forward by a lot!

I am currently working on an smma project that focuses on Instagram.

I do the sales by email outreach on contact forms. At first I would send spam and I managed to make 15 sales like that (sent 2 million messages with a software). But now I want to strengthen my and my team's sales skills and reach more clients in a more efficient way, so I'm currently building the strategy that will be most effective.

At first, I give the site owner a compliment for something on the site and tell him I want to learn about his field and ask him to tell about himself. When a business owner writes a detailed response, I ask more questions to know him personally.
I already have a list of 100 businesses that my team has sent messages to out of interest in them and their profession, and some really good conversations about philhosophy and politics. Didn't talk with them about business yet.

I now want to take it to the next level and offer them 15 minutes of free consultant regarding Instagram, then overdeliever with 30 minutes (thanks eliquid).
My question is, how do you think I should go about this?
I'm no longer just a stranger, and I'm sure there will be some who will agree. But what do you think is the most effective way to do this so that the highest number of people will agree to the consultation?

Should I say something like that?:
"Hey {prospect},
I fogot to tell you, but I have a lot of skills that can help you out with your business.