The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

How to market my new consulting business?

Marketing, social media, advertising

sangmen

Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
81%
May 10, 2015
Hi everyone, I have recently started a small consulting business for ERP software (Odoo). I have been working with Odoo for almost 7 years now and recently got laid off from my last job. With whatever savings I have, I decided to take the first step, which is to start my own company. I made my website and put in my word with close people within family and friends. However, I am still struggling when it comes to expanding my network and trying to build leads as for a consulting business thats what is most important than conventional cold calling. What are some strategies for me that I can use so that I can get clients to notice me?

My business is based in Melbourne, Australia

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

Pranav_Banerjee

New Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
120%
Jun 28, 2022