The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

How to evaluate existing Internet business for purchase

MrMojoRisin

PARKED
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
0% - New User
Jul 21, 2019
I'm a newbie here, pretty excited to stumble across this forum. I found it by searching through existing business for sale both physical and internet. I'll be diving more into the principles and picking up the books, etc.

My situation is I've worked a corporate job for 25 years, had a nice income, saved pretty well, invested in the stock markets which has helped to save most of my needed retirement. Now I'm about 10 years away from "retiring" from a corporate lifestyle, and roll into the next phase of income - owning my own business. I prefer Internet based companies if possible so I can work anytime / anywhere. Plus as I age I only need to be able to sit in front of a computer screen to make $$$. This has been a lifelong dream of mine to run my own business.

Which leads me to evaluating existing Internet business for sale. I've done a few searches on this forum for information but didn't find what I was looking for.

1. What are the best sites used to evaluate an Internet business. I've been looking at flippa for Internet, bizbuysell for brick mortar
2. Good books / resources / mentor tools to learn how to evaluate
3. Records: how to validate the actual income? Can I ask for a tax statement or is there a specific form?
4. Any good learning