The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

How do you price your software?

CONAN

New Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
42%
Nov 1, 2019
Hi, first time poster from Croatia here :)
I'm a programmer who wants to become an entrepreneur and here is where I'm at right now.
Last year, my college friend and I took part in a competition in creating apps for businesses.
Our job was to help a small manufacturer of remote-controlled ships that needed a software to help him manage his supply of materials,
production and sales.

We basically created ERP software solution, won a prize and we're now trying to find other customers, mainly small businesses that need ERP app.

We decided to go with an on-premise solution instead of SaaS because the market is saturated with them and it is our belief that
Croatian market will be more opened for this option.
Our main problem right now is that we can't decide what price to put on our app.
We figure it would include following:

- indefinite licence to use
- time period for support
- possibility for future upgrades
- possibility for future customized upgrades (probably prices separately)

Do you have any idea how to approach pricing something like on-premise licence based software?
Are there any materials to study on the topic? Online articles are mainly oriented towards SaaS.

I can give you a link for the landing page and demo app but it's in Croatian so I don't know if it will be useful.

Any advice is much appreciated! :)