The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

How do you find an industry worth starting out in and what do you do about competitors?

Guidance

New Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
27%
Dec 2, 2018
I am going to put out what's in my mind and ask for your feedback. I also have two questions.

First, my thoughts:
I created a thread a few weeks ago which had some valuable information, but I still don't think I have all of my questions answered:
I am a software developer, so I can technically build anything. My issue is finding the right industry and dealing with the existing choices in that industry. There's not much in my industry that I can build (most things are done fairly well and there's very low barrier to entry). Outside of software, I like sports and music, but don't have any specific domain experience in these areas.