The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Hold Me Accountable...also from NC

CardinalsFan

Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
15%
Feb 6, 2008
Charlotte
Hey everybody, I've been checking this site out for a while and finally decided to sign up after I read some of the posts.

I'm Aaron and I am a sophomore at Appalachian State University in North Carolina. In case you haven't heard of us we are the 3time national champions in the 'championship subdivision' formally known as D1 AA. If you still don't know, we are the team that beat Michigan in the greatest upset ever.

I am really interested in entrepreneurship and I know that I will hate working for anyone but for myself...so that's why I'm here; to learn from people who are doing just that. I really started pursuing entrepreneurship after I heard Ryan Allis from iContact speak to me and some friends about his life story and all his dreams. From then on I decided I wouldn't let anything hold me back from doing anything I wanted. As Robert Kiyosaki said 'why work your way up the ladder when you could own the ladder.'<-not an exact quote I don't think, but you get the point.

So here is what I am hoping to get from yall, just keep me accountable in reaching my goal of being successful. Here is what I am doing to get the ball rolling:
(this kind of goes along with the $3000 to 1,000,000 in 15 months thing, only I'm 19not 17. Anybody feel free to critique this approach.)