The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Hi, I'm new here

Dora

New Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
500%
Aug 17, 2018
My name is Dora and I'm a CPA with a 30-year career behind me. I'm a Slowlane Millionaire Next Door, almost done reading The Millionaire Fastlane . When I carry my Kindle around with me, I know I've found an exceptional book. Finding this title came at a time when I am at a crossroads of letting my blog die on the vine or take my visibility to the next level.

I've been trying to find what will quench my happiness factor. It's certainly not my tour-of-duty government job. I've had a full career in my field and people in government act like it's my first day at work. Worse yet, I keep applying for different positions, only to find "lifers" dismissing my real-world background and overlooking my skills. I am truly ready to take on my own project without needing any outside validation.

Did I mention that I'm also a Certified Financial PlannerTM? That's where my real passion is, although it's not my primary career. Two years ago, I self-published a book. One year after the book was out, I started my own blog. One motivation was to get some thoughts out of my head and the second motivation was to promote the book. I thought blogging was about writing. Ha! It's about SEO, Pinterest, Facebook, and affiliate marketing. All of which I'm not that good at.