The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Hi all... here's my story

rhonab

New Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
180%
Nov 18, 2017
Miami
My name is Rhona and I'm new to the FastLane Forum.
I come from the oil industry, we have a family company that provided equipments and services to the oil industry, but due the restrictions in the oil market and working under Venezuela's environment , it became a no longer stable business, still open, but with little operation happening in the last year.
Under this scenario, we decided to look for new ways to do business, and one of these was to start an online retail fashion store in Miami.
I have no background about ads, Instagram, digital marketing, etc. I'm starting to learn about it, and I am passionate about fashion. We already launched the online store on November 1st. So far no sales have been made, I am beginning to question if we chose the right niche of products, also we hired a company to manage the web site, Instagram account, Facebook, basically all digital marketing plan. Currently, after 14 days online, the website has been visited by 519 people. After spending more than 20,000 dollars on digital marketing, which includes website, ads, Instagram, Facebook, Pinterest and creating the content, it doesn't make sense to me how we haven't made one sale. It may also be that I am too anxious.
I joined this forum seeking for support to run this business, learn about the process and make it a successful company.