The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Hey Everyone! Let me tell you my story

calcalex

New Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
100%
Sep 7, 2019
Hey fastlaners, I hope you are all good and crushing it.

You can call me Alex, I'm 26 years (just like when MJ de Marco got his shit together) old and from italy

Let me tell you my story, I appreciate whoever reads in full and gives me some advice on my situation

I got into business when I was 19, I started learning SEO and I got decent results and my first client got from word of mouth that paid me 2000 euro (beginners luck I guess)

But I was too young and dumb and didn't know about prospecting and how to start a serious SEO agency business

I tried affiliate marketing back in the days coupled with SEO, made some money, but nothing special as it was hard to scale, slow and everything else.

At 21 years old I got a big health issue, called Eustachian Tube Dysfunction, which I still have nowadays but thankfully, in a much reduced way

It made everything harder to me as i always feel pressure or fullness in my ear channels 24/7 and makes life obnoxious

I realized Italy was an hard place to start a business due to heavy taxes(50%), and hard to find a job as well and that I needed more start up capital and better english knowledge, so I moved to Australia with a working holiday visa looking for a decent paying job.